Detalhe do Produto





Preço: R$ 286,79

Prazo de postagem: Normalmente 15 dia(s)     Índice de atendimento: 90%


Ficha Técnica

  • Label: CAPITOL
  • Número de Catálogo: 002873701
  • Categoria: Musica Popular
  • Sub-categoria: ROCK
  • Data de Lançamento: 07/09/2018
  • Código de Barras: 60256754503


    • 01 01 Opening Station
    • 01 02 I Don’t Know
    • 01 03 Come On To Me
    • 01 04 Happy With You
    • 01 05 Who Cares
    • 01 06 Fuh You
    • 01 07 Confidante
    • 01 08 People Want Peace
    • 01 09 Hand In Hand
    • 02 01 Dominoes
    • 02 02 Back In Brazil
    • 02 03 Do It Now
    • 02 04 Caesar Rock
    • 02 05 Despite Repeated Warning
    • 02 06 Station II
    • 02 07 Hunt You Down / Naked / C-Link

  • Observações:
    Single pocket jacket
    Printed disc sleeves

    2018 release from the rock icon. Paul McCartney invites you on a musical journey to Egypt Station. Sharing a title with one of Paul's own paintings, Egypt Station is the first full album of all-new McCartney music since 2013's international chart-topping album New. Egypt Station was recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sussex, and produced (with the exception of one Ryan Tedder track) by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Beck, Foo Fighters). Of the album's enigmatic title, Paul says, "I liked the words 'Egypt Station.' It reminded me of the 'album' albums we used to make.., Egypt Station starts off at the station on the first song and then each song is like a different station. So, it gave us some idea to base all the songs around that. I think of it as a dream location that the music emanates from." True to the inspiration behind it's title, Egypt Station's songs combine to convey a unique travelogue vibe. Between the opening and closing instrumentals "Station I" and "Station II," each song finds Paul capturing a place or moment before transporting the listener seamlessly to the next destination. Stops along the way include an acoustic meditation on present day contentedness ("Happy With You"), a timeless anthem that would fit on virtually any album of any McCartney era ("People Want Peace"), and an epic multi-movement closer clocking in at seven minutes with a song suite structure harkening back to the days of Paul's previous combos ("Despite Repeated Warnings"). The result is a kaleidoscopic journey through myriad musical locales and eras, yet firmly rooted in the here and now-with Paul's singular unmistakable melodic and lyrical sensibility serving as a guide. 16 tracks.


Trabalhamos para manter as informações de cada produto as mais corretas possíveis. Entretanto, a CD Point não garante que as descrições dos produtos ou qualquer outro conteúdo sejam completas, totalmente confiáveis, atualizadas ou livre de erros. Se qualquer produto oferecido em nosso site for diferente do apresentado nossa única garantia é que ele pode ser devolvido sem custos.

Quem comprou este produto, comprou também